Academic Year Calendar

The Academic Schedule sets the start and end dates for all semester-based programs at Northern Lights College. Non-semester based programs start and end dates are established for each intake, and are defined in the College timetables.

Academic courses are normally Fall: Sep-Dec, Winter: Jan-Apr, Spring: May-Aug.  The College also offers compressed courses in Spring Session One (May-Jun) and Spring Session Two (Jul-Aug).  Further, some programs, follow a 20-week term Fall: Sep-Jan, Winter: Feb-Jun.  See Months at a Glance for details.

 

2019-2020 Academic Schedule

Fall 2019
First day of classes Tuesday, September 03, 2019
End of Add/drop Period Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Last day to withdraw Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Last day of classes Monday, December 02, 2019
Final exams start Wednesday, December 04, 2019
Final exams end Monday, December 16, 2019
All grades submitted Monday, December 23, 2019
Winter 2020
First day of classes Monday, January 06, 2020
End of Add/drop Period Monday, January 20, 2020
Reading Break Monday, February 24 to Saturday, February 29, 2020
Last day to withdraw Monday, March 02, 2020
Last day of classes Thursday, April 09, 2020
Final exams start Tuesday, April 14, 2020
Final exams end Saturday, April 25, 2020
All grades submitted Friday, May 01, 2020
Spring 2020
First day of classes Monday, May 04, 2020
End of Add/drop Period Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Last day to withdraw Monday, June 29, 2020
Last day of classes Saturday, August 01, 2020
Final exams start Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Final exams end Saturday, August 15, 2020
All grades submitted Friday, August 21, 2020
Spring 2020, Session One
First day of classes Monday, May 04, 2020
End of Add/drop Period Monday, May 11, 2020
Last day to withdraw Monday, June 01, 2020
Last day of classes Friday, June 22, 2020
Final exams start Monday, June 25, 2020
Final exams end Tuesday, June 30, 2020
All grades submitted Wednesday, July 08, 2020
Spring 2020, Session Two
First day of classes Monday, July 06, 2020
End of Add/drop Period Monday, July 13, 2020
Last day to withdraw Tuesday, August 04, 2020
Last day of classes Monday, August 24, 2020
Final exams start Thursday, August 27, 2020
Final exams end Tuesday, September 01, 2020
All grades submitted Tuesday, September 08, 2020

 

Months at a Glance

Fall 2019 term

September 2019

02 Labour Day
03 First day of classes
17 End of add/drop period

October 2019

14 Thanksgiving Day
29 Last day to withdraw

November 2019

11 Remembrance Day

December 2019

02 Last day of classes
04 Final exams start
16 Final exams end
23 All grades submitted
25 Christmas break start

Fall 2019 20-week term

September 2019

02 Labour Day
03 First day of classes
17 End of add/drop period

October 2019

14 Thanksgiving Day

November 2019

08 Last day to withdraw
11 Remembrance Day

December 2019

23 Christmas break start

January 2020

06 Classes resume
27 Last day of classes and exams

February 2020

03 All grades submitted

Winter 2020 term

January 2020

01 New Year’s Day
06 First day of classes
20 End of add/drop period

February 2020

17 Family Day
24 Reading break start
29 Reading break end

March 2020

02 Last day to withdraw

April 2020

09 Last day of classes
10 Good Friday
13 Easter Monday
14 Final exams start
25 Final exams end

May 2020

01 All grades submitted

Winter 2020 20-week term

February 2020

03 First day of classes
17 Family Day
18 End of add/drop period

April 2020

09 Last day to withdraw

June 2020

22 Last day of classes and exams
29 All grades submitted